

Vocal Dimension & Inner Dimensions

Vocal Dimensions Kathryn Hylton, *director*

Inner Dimensions Gabriel Herrera, *director* Joshua Davis, *assistant director*

Wednesday, November 29, 2023 ♦ 7:30 p.m.

Recital Hall

Vocal Dimensions

Lullaby of Birdland

George Shearing/George David Weiss (1919–2011)/(1921–2010) arr. Paris Rutherford (1934–2022)

Owen Panyard, soloist

Moonlight in Vermont

Karl Seussdorf/John Blackburn (1911–1982)/(1913–2006) arr. Darmon Meader (b. 1961)

Nadia Herold and Avery Millisock, soloists

Hara Angelina

John Daversa (b. 1972) arr. Kate Reid

Mara Hartman, An Lai, and Daniel Delgado, soloists

I Can't Believe that You're in Love with Me

Clarence Gaskill/Jimmy McHugh (1892–1948)/(1894–1969)

arr. Meader

Sabrina Knox, Soorya Swaminathan, Tori Robinson, Will McKinstry, soloists

Brahms' Lullaby

arr. Gene Puerling (1929–2008)

Intermission

Inner Dimensions

Take The A Train Billy Strayhorn

(1915 - 67)

arr. Don Sebesky (1937–2023)

Sam Wetzel, Devin Sinn, soloists

Try Out Jihye Lee

Michael Gilliland, Kieran Kelly, soloists

Say When JJ Johnson

(1924–2001)

Sam Wetzel, soloist

Nica's Dream Horace Silver

(1928 - 2014)

arr. Michael Mossman (b. 1959)

Alex Hutton, Max Donaghy, soloists

Small Note Boogaloo

Ben Patterson

Max Donaghy, Andrea Gavidia, Ricky Horning, soloists

Londonderry Air

arr. Sammy Nestico (1924–2021)

Alex Hutton, soloist

Three And One

Thad Jones (1923-1986)

Andrea Gavidia, Devin Sinn, Alexio Ciorra, soloists

Skylight

John Fedchock (b. 1957)

Aidan Kennedy-Philips, Colson Board, Ian Bruce, soloists



Vocal Dimensions Dr. Kathryn Hylton, conductor Carolyn Barr, piano

SOPRANOS AND ALTOS

Tori Robinson Nadia Herold Mara Hartman Sabrina Knox An Lai

TENORS AND BASSES

Will McKinstry Avery Millisock Daniel Delgado Soorya Swaminathan Owen Panyard

RHYTHM SECTION

Clay Wulbrecht, *piano*Alex Sampsell, *double bass*Ricky Horning, *drums*

Inner Dimensions Gabriel Herrera, director Joshua Davis, assistant director

WOODWINDS

Max Donaghy
Michael Macdonald
Nirmay Naik
Aidan Kennedy-Phillips
Andrea Gavidia
Nehama Dormant

TRUMPET

Mason Kovach Devin Sinn Alex Hutton

TROMBONE

Isaiah Ebersole Samuel Wetzel Ian Bruce Colson Board

RHYTHM SECTION

Michael Gilliland, *piano*Kieran Kelly, *guitar*Alexio Ciorra, *bass*Ricky Horning, *drums*

This publication is available in alternative media on request.

Penn State is an equal opportunity, affirmative action employer, and is committed to providing employment opportunities to all qualified applicants without regard to race, color, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, disability or protected veteran status. Penn State encourages qualified persons with disabilities to participate in its programs and activities. If you anticipate needing any type of accommodation or have questions about the physical access provided, please contact Russell Bloom, rlb16@psu.edu, in advance of your participation or visit.

Please refrain from the use of recording devices during this performance. Uploading video and/or audio recordings of any portion of this concert to social media sites such as Facebook and Youtube violates copyright law and is prohibited.